The Elusive Chanteuse Show

WHAT: Concert

WHO: Mariah Carey

WHERE: SM Mall of Asia Arena

WHEN: October 28, 2014


Chanteuse means songstress; a woman who is a concert or nightclub singer. (Thank you Merriam-Webster) and that’s Mariah Carey.

Lucky me, I got the chance to win a pair of tickets to The Elusive Chanteuse Show.

I am a Mariah Carey fan way back Heartbreaker-We Belong Together-Thank God I Found You-Honey-Cry Baby-It’s Like That-Remixes years.

I heard and watched rumors and videos about her being not-so-good as she was before. She got a lot of detractors and criticized her singing abilities. But I really enjoyed her show. Though its not that what I have expected but she’s MARIAH. She still has her signature whistle and the way she sang, damn, it was effortless. No one can sing like her.

I loved how she sang Hero. It was touching.

I was also very happy because she sang my favorite song (of hers) that is Always Be My Baby.

The best parts of the show were instead of talking, she was singing it. Ha!

I loved the lights. Solid lines.

IMG_2341

IMG_2347

IMG_2371


Thank you Gel for coming with me. #Clingy

IMG_2376

Thank InquirerExchange for being generous. This is an experience of a lifetime. ❤

Leave a Reply

