Service = Way of Life

Service = Way of Life

Last night, when I was praying, I wondered if I was living a life that is of His. I have been an inconsistent member of SFC (Singles for Christ), I felt like I am not growing spiritually even though I am attending mass and praying and there was something missing. Something was missing maybe because I wanted to do more than what I am doing now. This time, I realized that my service aspect is missing.

Truly, the Lord is always on time. As I was praying this morning, He answered me with “Genuine service is  a way of life”. I realize that it is NOT ONLY by attending activities when I can serve Him. It is how I live. Service can be those random act of kindness like acknowledging a person, listening to a friend’s never ending stories, asking your brothers if they have eaten yet, and a lot more.

At the same time, the Lord challenges me to do more of His works by making and giving time to things that helps me find Jesus in my heart.

3 thoughts on “Service = Way of Life

Leave a Reply

