GOD > Fear

FEAR

(verb \ˈfir)
: to be afraid of (something or someone)
: to expect or worry about (something bad or unpleasant)
: to be afraid and worried

I am an ultimate worrier. If I can worry all the possible things in the world, I will. Not because of any reason, but I think it is in my nature, it’s part of my personality.

 

Sharing my bag of worries and my sack of tranquilizers.

6. Discernment

Me:

I fear making decisions that can or will change my life. Because I do not want anybody to tell me that I have made the wrong decision.

GOD:

decisions

 

5. Rejection

Me:

 I fear that people will not understand,  will not accept me, and judge my principles, my personality, my lifestyle and everything that makes me. So what do I do? My defense mechanism –I will be the first one to ignore (what I really meant is ‘reject’, I just like to sound more beautiful) them . Wait for them to talk to me first. Never will I initiate.

GOD: 

rejection

4. Failures

Me:

I fear that I will not meet the expectations of others. It is never and never will be my intention to please them but failures shear my pride and ego.

GOD: 

Failures

3. Regrets

Me:

I fear doing things out of my comfort zone. Those “what ifs” and “what might have been “. **SIGH** It is hard for me to move on.

GOD: 

regrets

2. Being not forgiven

Me:

I fear not being forgiven because it is hard for me to say sorry and when I do, I really meant it.

GOD: 

forgiveness

1. Future

Me:

I fear the not-assured-and-not-secured-feeling situations. I fear things and situations that are not according to MY plans. I am afraid of disappointing myself and other people. At the same time, I fear people disappointing me. I equally love the past and the present, I love future the least.

GOD: future

 


Need I say more? My God is bigger than my fears. I always forget and God always reminds me because that is how much He loves me.

 

Here’s a song called FEARLESS. This is how I should be. Thank you In House Studios PH! 🙂

For more information, you can find us in the following places :
http://facebook.com/IHStudiosPH
http://twitter.com/IHStudiosPH
http://instagram.com/IHStudiosPH
InHouseStudiosPH@gmail.com

 

3 thoughts on “GOD > Fear

  1. lahat na ng takot nasayo. maliban sa isa… ang matakot tangapin sa sarili mo na lahat nalang kinakatakutan mo. sabi ni Paulo Coelho, “You have to take risks, he said. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.”

    pero above all, mabuting kay God ka mas may takot. at with His divine intervention you can do anything with NO FEAR. like pacman. no fear… :)))

Leave a Reply

