First Run #BucketList

An item to take off my bucket list. Run a marathon. I ran 5K 🙂

I never thought that I will be running on a marathon. The first time a tried running, I fainted. That was in 2011 and I never ran again.

So, I started running again this year. It was because my office mates wanted to. We started in January and we try to run at least once a week at UP Diliman. I tried running on weekends but I was too lazy to get up in the morning. Our schedule was every Wednesday, then it was every Thursday then we tried Tuesday and Thursday. I ran 2 laps of 2.2 km. Great achievement for me 🙂

Say Hello to my jogging buddies.

1(L-R) Kuya Ads, Madam, Me, Kuya Pao, Ate Cha and Liz

2

3
(L-R) Me, MD (Trish) and Jerome

4

Fast forward to race day, thank you to my generous boss who sponsored our (office mates) registration. I registered at 5K. Our assembly time was 430AM and gunstart was at 530AM.

Here’s my route.

5

I did not wear my singlet since it was very big. Finished 5k in 49 minutes. I cannot believe it.

6
Thank you, Jerome for pushing me and not letting me walk. HAHAHAHA! He ran 10k.

I enjoyed running with thousands of people in Mall of Asia. Other categories were 10k, 21k and 500m dash for kids. The event was well organized. It has water stations, banana stations, sponge stations, baggage counter and portalets. I saw one of my crush, Coach Rio, but I was so shy to take a picture with him.

My Infobuilder family.

7
(L-R) Liz, Madam, Ate Che, Francis, Me, James, Gek, and Sir Rico

8

9
(L-R) Ate Che, Madam, Liz and Me

10

Wait, there is more. the organizers invited Parokya ni Edgar to entertain all the runners. I missed Chito! I love him to death. He was very funny and I really enjoyed their performance even if I am under the sun. PNE sang Buloy, Your Song, Bagsakan, Halaga and The Yes Yes Show. After that I ate like there is no tomorrow. woooh!

11
At Mangan, so happy that the soup of the day was Monggo (not in the picture), our favorite Ensaladang Mangga with Bagoong, Bangus Belly in Tausi Sauce and Sisig ni Mely (don’t like, don’t try). I had Mango Shake and Mais Con Yelo. 

All in all, it was a first and it was a great experience. Thank you Lord for this. Will try to run 10k on their next leg. Congratulations to everyone.

Leave a Reply

