God’s Desires

20130808-113635.jpg

God knows our hearts desires. God put those desires in our hearts.

One of my heart’s desires is to be an event coordinator, event planner, event organizer, or whatever you may call it. After I graduated in college, that’s what i really wanted to do but there were no opportunities for me that time and I thought that I have to practice what I studies in college which is Computer Science. For 2 years, that is what I have been doing — IT work, as a Business Analyst. I enjoyed it, i really do. I felt very functional and productive. I felt that I was made for it.

God is really good. He gave me an opportunity to do what I really wanted to do. I got the chance to work at an events company. It was fun, I was enjoying the perks, the people were so fun to be with. I really enjoyed it. It was hard but I was learning a lot of things that I cannot learn anywhere else. I was thankful that God has given me the desire of my heart.

After a few months, He made a storm and an earthquake inside my heart. He told me that I should surrender that desire of my heart to Him. I asked “Why? Why am I hearing this from You? You gave this to me”. I was heartbroken. I was not ready.

God answered me with, “Yes, I gave that to you and I am taking it away from you because I have something better for you.”

When I heard that from the Lord, I reflected and I realized that God always wanted the best for me. He loves me so much. It is not because He has given me that opportunity, that’s it. He is full of surprises.

My whole experience there was a test of character. I was able to do things I thought I could not do. I was able to get to know myself better. I thank God for that 9 months.

Right now, I am assured that God is helping me to be the best version of myself. He is not done with me yet. He is just starting. I praise Him for all of these.

Leave a Reply

