DREAMS

DREAMS

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” – Harriet Tubman

I am not a big dreamer. I am not even a person who plan my future. I take it one day at a time and I go with the flow.

Last night, when I got home, i realized that I have no dream for myself. I only know what I wanted — have a stable job, go out with friends, travel the world, to have a beautiful wedding, have a family of my own, grow old with my children, etc. Very vague.

When I was reflecting, I asked myself questions. Questions that I was afraid to ask myself long long time ago. “How big were my dreams? Are the things that I am doing now are affecting my future? Is it enough? Will it take me somewhere?”

I am already 24 years old and I felt that I have not accomplished much.

Right now, I feel like I am the lost sheep. I am a work in progress. I am figuring out what the Lord really wants for my life, not what I want for my life.

When I was praying last night, God spoke to me. He told me that the best is yet to come. He has already prepared my dreams, I just need to take it when I am ready. He is not in a hurry. The journey will not be easy but He promised that He will be with me always, I just need to trust Him and surrender my fears, insecurities, and dreams as well.

“Suppose one of you has a hundred sheep and loses one of them. Doesn’t he leave the ninety-nine in the open country and go after the lost sheep until he finds it? And when he finds it, he joyfully puts it on his shoulders and goes home.” – LUKE 15: 1-6

4 thoughts on “DREAMS

Leave a Reply

