M-A-M-A-N-G my labs

 

 

 

Consolacion Maat Roman, turned 80 this February. We call her MAMANG, or Angelina. Just like ‘Angelina’ in Bubble Gang. ๐Ÿ˜€ (she is a brat at her age, haha)

Mother of 8 children, 5 boys and 3 girls and grandmother to many. (too lazy to count)

 

 

 

 

BOYS: (from left to right)

Cho Mandy “Armando”

Cho Jun “Abraham Jr.”

Cho Art “Arturo”

Cho Angel “Angelito”

Cho Alvin “Alvin”

 

GIRLS: (from left to right)

Cha Mench “Carmencita”

Cha Cynch “Cynthia”

Cha Babes “Maria Christina”

 

 

 

I remembered last Christmas of 2011, we went to her house after mass, she was crying. i do not know why but I know she wanted us to be complete, as in complete.

It was a privilege for me to take care of her last weekend. I love when she made different kind of faces at me when she does not want to eat but tell me that she is hungry when she had her first bite. I love to see her smile when there is a bottle of soft drinks at the dining table. I love it when she showed me a piece of paper with my grandfather’s handwriting that she kept in her pocket. I love it when i grab her hand to show my respect and then she will squeeze it hard for me to feel pain. I love it when she tells me that she is as skinny as me when she was in her teenage years.

I just love her. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

